Phone: 847.673.6300
Box Office hours:
Tue-Sat 11am – 5pm (or until showtime)
Sun – open two hours prior to showtime
Closed Mondays

Group Sales: 847.324.1233



Phone: 847.679.9501



Phone: 847.677.5276


Use the Staff Directory to contact individual members of the Northlight Theatre staff directly.



Artistic Director   BJ Jones

Executive Director   Timothy J. Evans

Managing Director  Janet Mullet

General Manager  Victoria Martini-Rosowicz

Literary Manager and Casting Associate Leean Kim Torske

Director of Advancement  Kim Hoopingarner

Events Manager Kelly Cosgrove

Campaign & Advancement Manager Christina Ward

Director of Marketing and Communications  Mara Mihlfried

Marketing Coordinator Kristen Goodwin

Director of Finance  Lisa Stern

Finance Administrator & Groups Sales Coordinator Michelle Blendermann

Director of Education & Community Engagement Christina Lepri

Education & Curriculum Manager Alexi Siegel

Community Engagement Manager Ruben Carrazana

Production Manager Emily Kneer

Technical Director Bek Lambrecht

Assistant Technical Director/Assistant to the Production Manager Colleen Schuldeis

PR Representative  Cathy Taylor Public Relations, 773.564.9564



To use the phone extensions listed below, call the main administrative line at 847.679.9501.

Ticketing questions: Box Office, 847.673.6300

General questions or concerns Northlight office, x3671

Group Sales: Michelle Blendermann, x3509

Press/Public Relations: Cathy Taylor at Cathy Taylor PR, Inc., 773.564.9564

To Make a Donation (Individual or Corporate): Kim Hoopingarner, x3663

Accessibility: Ruben Carrazana

Advertising: Mara Mihlfried, x3671

Questions for Technical Staff: Vicki Martini-Rosowicz, x3682

Website questions or comments: Kristen Goodwin, x3673


To Request Ticket Donations for your non-profit fundraiser:
Please submit your request online:
For questions email:

Artistic Director

BJ-Headshot BJ Jones is in his 23rd season as Artistic Director of Northlight. Mr. Jones is a two-time Joseph Jefferson Award winning actor and a three time nominated director and has directed the world premieres of Relativity, Funnyman, Faceless, CharmWhite Guy on the BusStella & LouThe Outgoing TideBetter Late, and Rounding Third. Notably he has directed productions of Outside MullingarGrey GardensThe PriceThe Odd Couple, A Life, and The Beauty Queen of Leenane. As a producer he has guided the world premieres of Miss Bennet: Christmas at PemberleyShining LivesThe Last Five YearsThe Gamester, and Studs Terkel’s ‘The Good War’. Additional directorial credits include: Pitmen Painters (Timeline);  100 Saints You Should Know (Steppenwolf); Glengarry Glen Ross (Alliance Theatre, Atlanta); The Lady with All the Answers (Cherry Lane, New York); Animal Crackers (Baltimore Center Stage); Three Musketeers, The Tempest, Twelfth Night, Much Ado About Nothing (Utah Shakespeare Festival), and four productions at the Galway International Arts Festival. As a performer, he has appeared at Northlight, Goodman, Steppenwolf, Court, and other theatres throughout Chicago. Film/TV credits include The FugitiveBody DoubleLaw and Order: Criminal IntentEarly EditionCupid, and Turks, among others.

Executive DIRECTOR


Timothy J. Evans leads Northlight Theatre’s overall strategic, management and long-range initiatives. Prior to his arrival at Northlight,Tim spent over 20 years at Steppenwolf Theatre Company in management and producing positions. He created, curated and produced Steppenwolf’s acclaimed TRAFFIC Series including a partnership with Chicago Public Radio for subsequent broadcasts. Tim founded Steppenwolf Films, of which he is still a partner with Gary Sinise, Terry Kinney and Jeff Perry, to develop film and television projects. He has served on the Board of Trustees of the League of Chicago Theatres and on the theater selection panel for the Princess Grace Foundation Awards. He also serves on the USA selection committee for The Eisenhower Fellows, Philadelphia, PA.  Previously, Tim served on the board of the Independent Film Project (IFP) and was a charter member of the Governor’s Task Force for Media Development.

Board of Trustees

J. Douglas Gray, Chair

Mark McCarville, President

Julie Chernoff, Vice President

Donna Frett, Vice President

Craig M. Smith, Vice President

Kelly Ryan, Treasurer

Paul Lehner, Secretary

Percy Berger

E. Faye Butler

Carole Cahill

Christy Callahan

Jennifer Christensen

Timothy J. Evans, Executive Director

Freddi Greenberg

BJ Jones, Artistic Director

Yves Lassere

Dennis Marino

Sari Macrie

Blythe McGarvie

Susie McMonagle

Atlee Valentine Pope

Robert J. Regan

Rahul Roy

Evelyn Salk**

Reetu Gowdar Sanders

Robert Silverman*

Thomas D. Stringer*

Michael Pauken, ex officio

Norman Rosen, ex officio

*Past President/Chairperson
**Trustee Emeritus

ADvisory Council

Trish Barr

Betsy Baer

Anne Berkeley

Steven J. Bernstein

Karl Berolzheimer

Edward Bradley

Margo Brown

Michael R. Callahan*

Joe Cappo

Marcia Caulkins

Josh Chernoff

Dennis Clarkson

Beth Davis

Dave Davis

Paul Finnegan*

Gene Frett

Susan Gaud

Craig Golden

Eleanor Hall

Tom Hazlett

Ann Jennett

Susan Karol*

Diana King*

Paul Lehman*

James Lytle

Michelle Marvin

Bradford Matson

Marcia Mead Stillerman

Ed Michael

Carol Mullins

Reverend Dr. Michael Nabors

Cheryl Judice Powell

Merril Prager

Roberta Rubin

Toby Sachs

Esther Saks*

Sara Schastok

Ralph Segall

David Seidman*

Jill Soderberg

Gina Speckman

Ingrid Stafford

Trimmy Stamell*

Claire Sucsy

Timothy P. Sullivan*

John Syvertsen

Anne Taubeneck

Greg Taubeneck

Mark Tendam

Bernice Weissbourd

Payson Wild

Betsy Ziegler

*Past President/Chairperson